Drake’s “Views” Is Released

The fourth studio album from Drake is up for listening now.


Clay Vesser

View by Drake

Views is the fourth studio album by Drake, released on April 29, 2016. The full track list contains 20 songs, including “Hotline Bling” as a bonus track, as well as a digital booklet. The digital booklet features several images of Drake, and “we find a series of exclusive photos that feature some notable OVO members, such as Oliver El-Khatib and Noah Shebib, as well as what appears to be inspirations that culminated into the production of the album,” said Hype Beast.

A photo from the Views digital booklet.
A photo from the Views digital booklet.

Along with “Hotline Bling,” the song “One Dance (feat. Wizkid & Kyla)” is the only song available for purchase solely, while the other songs and the digital booklet can only come when the whole album is purchased. As of now, Views is only available for purchase on iTunes and for streaming on Apple Music.

The album was extremely anticipated and features artists and collaborators such as PopCaan, Pimp C, Wizkid and Jay Z. Listeners of Drake’s latest album have mostly taken to Twitter to express their thoughts and their opinions on the release.

Many listeners approved of Views, saying it lived up to the hype, was what they expected and is amazing. Below are some tweets sent out by listeners of the album.